Maine Real Estate

The state of Maine is located in the northernmost portion of the New England region. Maine borders the Canadian province of Quebec to the northwest, New Brunswick to the northeast, the Altlantic Ocean to the southeast and New Hampshire to the southwest. Maine is known for its long stretch of shoreline (3,500 miles).

Maine is comprised of 16 counties; Androscoggin County, Aroostook County, Cumberland County, Franklin County, Hancock County, Kennebec County, Knox County, Lincoln County, Oxford County, Penobscot County, Piscataquis County, Sagadahoc County, Somerset County, Waldo County, Washington County and York County.

Maine's state capital is Augusta. Maine's largest municipality is the city of Portland. Other large cities in Maine include Lewiston, Bangor, South Portland, Auburn, Biddeford, Brunswick, Sanford, Augusta, Scarborough, Saco, Westbrook, Waterville, Windham, Gorham, York, Kennebunk and Falmouth. Maine's largest town is Brunswick. As of 2008, Maine was home to 1,321,504 residents

Please contact Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group for Maine homes for sale and for all your real estate needs.

Use the links to the left to explore the Maine towns and cities in the Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group service area.